MLB Baseball

#21
Travis Shaw
AVG HR RBI
.290 9 34
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230 NFBC ADP: 303.68
Position: 3BBorn: 4/16/1990 Birthplace: Washington Court House, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
May 21 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-6. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: Shaw extended his hitting streak to 11 games, during which he's batting .356 with three homers, three doubles, 11 RBIs and nine runs. The Brewers face the Blue Jays on Tuesday, and Shaw is 1 for 7 with four strikeouts against scheduled starter Joe Biagini.
May 19 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 6-3. Shaw scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Analysis: Shaw is batting .350 with five extra-base hits, nine RBIs and eight runs scored over a 10-game hitting streak.
May 18 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 4-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: Shaw is 13 for 35 (.371) with two homers and nine RBIs during a nine-game hitting streak.
May 18 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Travis Shaw went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. Shaw scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: Shaw missed the previous two games with a swollen right index finger, but didn't show any signs of an issue here. He's hitting .375 with two homers and nine RBIs over his last eight games.
May 14 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Shaw is back in the lineup Wednesday after missing two games with a finger injury.
Analysis: Shaw left Sunday's win over the Mets in the sixth inning after taking a ground ball to his right index finger. He's batting .357 with two homers, eight RBIs and six runs scored during a seven-game hit streak.
May 13 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 3 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Mets 11-4. The homer was his eighth of the season. Shaw scored twice. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: Shaw tied a season high with three hits and set a season best with four RBIs. He's batting .333 with three homers, 12 RBIs and eight runs in his last 11 games.
May 13 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 5 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 7-4. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 11 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
Analysis: The Brewers continue their six-game homestand with three against the Mets this weekend. Shaw is batting .299 in 18 games at Miller Park compared to .241 in 14 on the road.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Boston Red Sox 11-7. Shaw scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 11 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Shaw scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: Shaw drove in and scored a run for the third straight game.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 6 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 5 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Shaw went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Shaw scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: He's 6 for 13 with five RBIs in the last three games.
May 3 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 2 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Travis Shaw went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Shaw only has a .304 on-base percentage but he's driven in 21 runs.
Apr. 30 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Shaw (right hand contusion) is in the Brewers' lineup for Monday's game in St. Louis after sitting out Sunday.
Analysis: The third baseman was hit by a pitch in his first at-bat in Saturday's loss to the Braves and eventually exited the game in the fifth inning. X-rays were negative, however. Shaw is batting .256 with five homers and 18 RBIs in 23 games in his first season in Milwaukee.
Apr. 29 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 5 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-8. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Shaw singled twice, scored and stole a base Wednesday against the Reds.
Analysis: Shaw is 13 for 34 (.382) with three homers and 10 RBIs over his last eight games.
Apr. 26 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE11:45 AM CT-Shaw went 3 for 5 in the Brewers' 9-1 win over the Reds on Tuesday.
Analysis: Shaw is 11 for 29 with three homers and 10 RBIs over his last seven games.
Apr. 21 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Shaw homered for a third straight day and ended 2 for 4 with three RBIs to help the Brewers to Thursday's 7-5 win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Eric Thames has been Brewers GM David Stearns' most astute offseason pickup, but Shaw isn't far behind. The former Red Sox infielder has homered in four of his last five games and knocked in 16 runs in 16 contests. Shaw enters Friday's matchup with the Cardinals 6 for 13 with eight RBIs over his three-game homer streak.
Apr. 19 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Shaw hit a two-run homer Wednesday against the Cubs.
Analysis: He has three homers, two doubles and six RBIs over his last four games.
Apr. 6 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Shaw continued his excellent start by belting a two-run homer in the fourth inning of Wednesday's 6-1 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Acquired from the Red Sox in December, Milwaukee's new third baseman is 5 for 12 with four doubles and five RBIs through three games with his new team. Slotted in the middle of the Brewers' lineup, Shaw should have ample opportunity to post quality numbers.
Apr. 5 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Shaw doubled twice and had a run and two RBIs for the Brewers in Tuesday's loss to the Rockies.
Analysis: Shaw's four doubles are a franchise record over the first two games of a season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 65 226 31 61 10 0 13 36 18 57 0 1 .270 .327 .487
2016 Bos 145 480 63 116 34 2 16 71 43 133 5 1 .242 .306 .421
2017 Mil 39 155 22 45 12 1 9 34 8 33 3 0 .290 .327 .555
Career 249 861 116 222 56 3 38 141 69 223 8 2 .258 .315 .462

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.