MLB Baseball

#12
Kyle Schwarber
AVG HR RBI
.186 7 19
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 235 NFBC ADP: 77.35
Position: LFBorn: 3/5/1993 Birthplace: Middletown, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
May 24 6:30 AM PT7:30 AM MT8:30 AM CT9:30 AM ET9:30 ET13:30 GMT21:30 6:30 AM MST8:30 AM EST9:00 AM VEN17:30 UAE8:30 AM CT-Schwarber went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 4-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber drove a 3-2 pitch from Johnny Cueto over the bleachers in right and onto Sheffield Avenue
May 23 7:16 AM PT8:16 AM MT9:16 AM CT10:16 AM ET10:16 ET14:16 GMT22:16 7:16 AM MST9:16 AM EST9:46 AM VEN18:16 UAE9:16 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 19 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber struck out three more times, giving him 49 Ks in 38 games this season.
May 18 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber is finally showing signs of breaking out of his slump. He's 3 for 10 with a homer and three RBIs in his last two games.
May 17 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Schwarber scored twice. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber was hitless in 17 at-bats before he belted a drive in the second inning that landed near the back of the bleachers in right. He singled down the third-base line in the sixth and scored on Happ's bases-loaded walk for a 7-3 lead.
May 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3.
Analysis: Schwarber's average dropped to a season low .183 and his OBP is at .314.
May 12 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 10 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Analysis: The Cubs are off Thursday before visiting St. Louis on Friday, and Schwarber is 2 for 3 against Mike Leake, the scheduled starter for the opener.
May 9 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber has four extra-base hits and two RBIs in his last three games.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 7 with two doubles Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 5 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber's two hits in 19 at-bats over his last six games have both been homers.
May 4 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 4 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 3 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber's homer was his first since April 18, and just his third hit in his last seven games. The home runs was the 20th of his career, which he reached in just 97 games.
May 2 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2.
Analysis: Schwarber is now just 2 for 25 with 10 strikeouts and two walks in his last six games and his average has dropped below .200 to .196.
May 1 6:55 AM PT7:55 AM MT8:55 AM CT9:55 AM ET9:55 ET13:55 GMT21:55 6:55 AM MST8:55 AM EST9:25 AM VEN17:55 UAE8:55 AM CT-Schwarber went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber did not have a good April, and enters May after going 2 for 21 with 10 strikeouts in the last five games.
Apr. 29 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Schwarber scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Analysis: Schwarber's go-ahead RBI single helped spark Chicago's three-run seventh inning. Schwarber hadn't exactly been lighting the world on fire before that, going 1 for 8 with four strikeouts to open the series before his heroics. He has fanned 34 times through 23 games, placing him among the major league leaders in strikeouts thus far.
Apr. 29 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Schwarber had an RBI single and drew a walk Friday.
Analysis: Schwarber is batting just .216 but leads all Cubs regulars with a .383 OBP.
Apr. 13 6:44 AM PT7:44 AM MT8:44 AM CT9:44 AM ET9:44 ET13:44 GMT21:44 6:44 AM MST8:44 AM EST9:14 AM VEN17:44 UAE8:44 AM CT-Schwarber fanned three times Wednesday.
Analysis: He's struck out 13 times in eight games this season.
Apr. 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Schwarber hit a go-ahead three-run home run in Thursday's 6-4 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Schwarber, who injured his knee in an outfield collision in the third game last year and missed the rest of the regular season, should be a huge contributor for fantasy teams this season.
Apr. 3 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Schwarber got off to a solid start Sunday with two hits - including a double - in a 4-3 loss to the Cardinals.
Analysis: Schwarber is leading off for the Cubs, so his RBI total could be lessened by that move. Still, he's likely to be a strong contributor for fantasy teams this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 69 232 52 57 6 1 16 43 36 77 3 3 .246 .355 .487
2016 ChC 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2017 ChC 41 156 21 29 7 0 7 19 25 51 0 0 .186 .306 .365
Career 112 392 73 86 13 1 23 62 62 130 3 3 .219 .334 .434

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 27 6 9 0 0 5 8 4 8 0 0 .333 .419 .889
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.667
    LDS 4 10 3 5 0 0 2 2 2 3 0 0 .500 .583 1.100
    LCS 4 14 2 2 0 0 2 3 2 5 0 0 .143 .250 .571
2016 ChC Total 5 17 2 7 1 0 0 2 3 4 1 0 .412 .500 .471
    WS 5 17 2 7 1 0 0 2 3 4 1 0 .412 .500 .471
Career 14 44 8 16 1 0 5 10 7 12 1 0 .364 .451 .727


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.