MLB Baseball

#28
Anthony DeSclafani
ERA W-L K
4.93 7-8 108
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 4/18/1990 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 7-8, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out six, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 7-7, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 7-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Monday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 7-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Wednesday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed four runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 12-6 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 7-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-7 on Tuesday. DeSclafani struck out six, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 6-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Thursday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 7.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 6-3, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 5-3, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out two, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 4-2, allowing six runs on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 4-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Monday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-8 on Tuesday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. DeSclafani struck out six, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Tuesday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 11 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-DeSclafani (left oblique strain) made his fourth rehab start Wednesday, allowing two hits over 6 1/3 innings. He's set to return to the Reds' rotation on Tuesday.
Analysis: DeSclafani also suffered a strained left oblique before the 2016 season and was sidelined until June. He missed all of last season with a sprained elbow.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 2 2 0 - 0 13 5 0 33.0 40 23 23 4 5 0 26 1.36 6.27
2015 Cin 9 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 184.2 194 93 83 17 55 5 151 1.35 4.05
2016 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 123.1 120 51 45 16 30 2 105 1.22 3.28
2018 Cin 7 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 115.0 118 68 63 24 30 2 108 1.29 4.93
Career 27 28 0 - 0 85 77 1 456.0 472 235 214 61 120 9 390 1.30 4.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 13 10 1 1 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .100 .182 .100
2015 Cin 31 58 1 9 1 0 0 3 3 33 0 0 .155 .194 .172
2016 Cin 20 41 0 5 1 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .122 .143 .146
2018 Cin 21 42 3 6 0 0 1 4 0 25 0 0 .143 .143 .214
Career 85 151 5 21 2 0 1 10 5 83 0 0 .139 .166 .172


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1038 97 90 93.6 57.99
Curveball 66 84 78 79.4 3.69
Slider 623 90 82 86.9 34.8
Changeup 63 90 85 88.3 3.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.