MLB Baseball

#7
Maikel Franco
AVG HR RBI
.171 3 16
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 216 NFBC ADP: 122.41
Position: 3BBorn: 8/26/1992 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Franco continued to produce despite his struggles, going 2 for 5 with three RBIs in a win over Atlanta on Saturday.
Analysis: Franco is only batting .182 on the season, but has seven RBIs in his last four games and ranks among the major league leaders with 16.
Apr. 21 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Franco went 2 for 4 with an RBI double in the third inning and a homer leading off the eighth in Thursday's win over the Mets.
Analysis: His third-inning hit snapped a career-worst 0-for-22 skid.
Apr. 13 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Franco delivered a grand slam and finished 2 for 4 in Wednesday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: The third baseman has homered in each of the last two games and ended the series 5 for 11 with six RBIs, raising his season average from .136 to .242. Franco is 3 for 11 with a home run lifetime against Stephen Strasburg, who'll face the Phillies on Friday in Washington.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Phi 16 56 5 10 2 0 0 5 1 13 0 0 .179 .190 .214
2015 Phi 80 304 45 85 22 1 14 50 26 52 1 0 .280 .343 .497
2016 Phi 152 581 67 148 23 1 25 88 40 106 1 1 .255 .306 .427
2017 Phi 18 70 5 12 2 0 3 16 7 10 0 0 .171 .244 .329
Career 266 1011 122 255 49 2 42 159 74 181 2 1 .252 .307 .429


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.