MLB Baseball

#37
Alex Colomé
ERA S K
9.00 4 6
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/31/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Tuesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Colome struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his third save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Sunday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 4.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Alex Colome blew his first save, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 TB 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 14 8 4 2 9 0 12 1.44 2.25
2014 TB 2 0 0 - 0 5 3 0 23.2 19 7 7 1 10 0 13 1.23 2.66
2015 TB 8 5 0 - 5 43 13 0 109.2 112 50 48 9 31 4 88 1.30 3.94
2016 TB 2 4 37 - 40 57 0 0 56.2 43 12 12 6 15 1 71 1.02 1.91
2017 TB 2 3 47 - 53 65 0 0 66.2 57 27 24 4 23 7 58 1.20 3.24
2018 TB 0 2 4 - 6 8 0 0 7.0 14 7 7 1 6 1 6 2.86 9.00
Career 15 15 88 - 104 181 19 0 279.2 259 111 102 23 94 13 248 1.26 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 181 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 45 96 93 94.3 30
Slider 105 92 85 89.2 70

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.