MLB Baseball

#2
Adam Eaton
AVG HR RBI
.328 2 8
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 176
Position: CFBorn: 12/6/1988 Birthplace: Springfield, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Diamondbacks (2010)


Latest News
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
June 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-7. Eaton scored twice. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 2 for 5 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
June 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 5 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
June 13 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Yankees 5-4. Eaton scored once. He ended the game with a .366 batting average.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
June 9 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 7-5. Eaton scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 10 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Eaton (left ankle surgery) was activated off the 60-day DL on Saturday and is batting leadoff against the Giants.
Analysis: Eaton hit .345 (10 for 29) with two homers, three doubles and 10 runs scored in eight games before landing on the DL on April 11.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 0 for 6 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .435 batting average.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 1 with a double before exiting Thursday's loss to the Mets after five innings after hurting his left ankle. Eaton scored twice and ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Analysis: The Nationals called Eaton's departure precautionary and X-rays taken afterward revealed no structural damage. It looks like he may be held out a game or two but should avoid a DL stint, which is definitely good news considering the leadoff hitter's hot start.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-6. Eaton scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. Eaton scored twice. He ended the game with a .615 batting average.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 5 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 13-7. The homer was his first of the season. Eaton scored four times. He ended the game with a .750 batting average.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Adam Eaton went 1 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Eaton scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 85 19 22 3 2 2 5 14 15 2 3 .259 .382 .412
2013 Ari 66 250 40 63 10 4 3 22 17 44 5 2 .252 .314 .360
2014 CWS 123 486 76 146 26 10 1 35 43 83 15 9 .300 .362 .401
2015 CWS 153 610 98 175 28 9 14 56 58 131 18 8 .287 .361 .431
2016 CWS 157 619 91 176 29 9 14 59 63 115 14 5 .284 .362 .428
2017 Was 23 91 24 27 7 1 2 13 14 18 3 1 .297 .393 .462
2018 Was 18 64 15 21 4 0 2 8 5 9 0 0 .328 .394 .484
Career 562 2205 363 630 107 35 38 198 214 415 57 28 .286 .359 .418


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.