MLB Baseball

#12
Francisco Lindor
AVG HR RBI
.274 10 22
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190 NFBC ADP: 29.39
Position: SSBorn: 11/14/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
May 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. The homer was his 10th of the season. Lindor scored twice. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Lindor extended his hitting streak to nine games, though he's recorded one hit in the last eight of those contests. Lindor is well on his way to surpassing his career best of 15 homers set last season.
May 22 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: Lindor extended his hitting streak to eight games, though he's recorded one hit in the last seven of those contests.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 8-6. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 20 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 20 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 5-3. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 16 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 15 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. The homer was his team-leading ninth of the season. Lindor scored twice. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: Lindor is well on his way to surpassing his career best of 15 homers set last season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 8-3. Lindor added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 13 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. Lindor scored twice. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Analysis: Lindor has driven in three runs over his last four games but is just 4 for 17.
May 8 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 7 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 6 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Analysis: Carlos Santana and Lindor hit back-to-back home runs with two outs in the ninth inning to lift the Indians.
May 6 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 4 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: The Indians face Michael Fulmer in Thursday's finale, and Lindor is 3 for 9 against the Detroit right-hander.
May 2 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: Lindor failed to get a hit Tuesday but walked and has reached base in nine straight games and 25 of 26 games this season.
May 1 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Analysis: Lindor is 7 for 17 in four games against the Tigers this season and is 9 for 20 with a homer, double and triple against Justin Verlander, Tuesday's scheduled starter.
Apr. 30 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 12-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. Lindor scored twice. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Analysis: The 23-year-old performed at an MVP-caliber level in April, finishing the month with seven homers, 17 RBIs and 20 runs scored in 24 games. Lindor next takes his immense talents to Detroit's Comerica Park, where he's hit .333 with two homers and 10 runs scored in 12 career games.
Apr. 29 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 4-3. Lindor scored once. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Analysis: Lindor is batting .389 in 10 home games compared to .260 in 12 on the road.
Apr. 27 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 4-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Lindor doubled, walked and scored twice Wednesday against Houston.
Analysis: Lindor has cooled off following a 12-game hit streak, going 4 for 22 with a homer in his last six contests.
Apr. 16 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Lindor extended his hitting streak to 10 games by going 2 for 4 in Sunday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: The exciting young shortstop is batting a robust .415 (17 for 41) with four homers, seven RBIs and 11 runs scored during the tear. It's early, but Lindor appears primed to take yet another step forward after putting together an excellent first full season in the majors last year.
Apr. 15 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Lindor went 3 for 5 with a pair of runs scored Saturday.
Analysis: Lindor is batting .405 during a nine-game hitting streak, scoring 11 runs.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Lindor had two of Cleveland's three hits - both doubles - in Wednesday's 2-1 loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: As his team continues to struggle offensively, Lindor has flourished. He's hit safely in six straight games, batting .417 with seven extra-base hits.
Apr. 11 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Lindor homered in his first home at-bat of 2017, connecting on a 2-1 pitch from James Shields, in Tuesday's 2-1, 10-inning win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Lindor is batting .308 with four home runs and eight RBIs through seven games.
Apr. 8 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Lindor hit his third homer in two games Friday.
Analysis: Lindor could be on his way to a very big year. He is tied for second in the majors with seven RBIs and is already one-fifth of the way to his home run total from all of last season.
Apr. 6 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Lindor hit his first career slam and had his first multi-homer game - along with a career-high five RBIs - and the defending AL champions rallied for a 9-6 win over the Rangers on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Lindor's slam was the first with Cleveland trailing in the ninth or later since Nick Swisher off Ernesto Frieri of the Los Angeles Angels on June 19, 2014.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cle 99 390 50 122 22 4 12 51 27 69 12 2 .313 .353 .482
2016 Cle 158 604 99 182 30 3 15 78 57 88 19 5 .301 .358 .435
2017 Cle 45 179 31 49 13 1 10 22 17 32 2 1 .274 .337 .525
Career 302 1173 180 353 65 8 37 151 101 189 33 8 .301 .353 .465

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 15 58 5 18 3 0 2 6 4 16 1 3 .310 .355 .466
    LDS 3 12 1 3 1 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .250 .250 .583
    LCS 5 19 2 7 1 0 1 3 1 5 0 1 .368 .400 .579
    WS 7 27 2 8 1 0 0 2 3 6 1 2 .296 .367 .333
Career 15 58 5 18 3 0 2 6 4 16 1 3 .310 .355 .466


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.