MLB Baseball

#22
Miguel Sanó
AVG HR RBI
.226 4 14
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 262 NFBC ADP: 121.04
Position: 3BBorn: 5/11/1993 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 24 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Sano appealed his one-game suspension Monday, and he went 0 for 4 in a win at Texas. He also received an undisclosed fine for his "aggressive actions" Saturday against Detroit at Target Field, prompting both benches to clear.
Analysis: Sano is 5 for 33 (.152) with a homer, three RBIs and 16 strikeouts in his last 10 games. He ranks among the major league leaders with 27 strikeouts.
Apr. 18 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Sano hit his fourth homer of the year and Jason Castro had three hits for Minnesota on Tuesday.
Analysis: Sano is hitting .245 but he has 13 RBIs.
Apr. 13 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Sano had a three-run homer, walked three times and scored twice Thursday.
Analysis: Sano is off to a scorching start with a 1.259 OPS, having driven in 11 runs and scoring 10 while recording seven extra-base hits.
Apr. 9 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Sano hit a two-run homer in Sunday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Sano also doubled Sunday, giving him five extra-base hits in five games. The Twins are off Monday before visiting Detroit on Tuesday, and Sano was 5 for 25 with two homers at Comerica Park last season. He is 1 for 8 with five strikeouts against Matthew Boyd, Tuesday's scheduled starter.
Apr. 6 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Sano singled twice, scored two runs and walked Thursday against the Royals.
Analysis: He's off to a great start, going 4 of 9 with a homer, triple, five RBIs, six runs and three walks in his first three games.
Apr. 5 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Sano hit a three-run triple as the Twins cruised to a 9-1 win against the Kansas City Royals on Wednesday afternoon.
Analysis: Sano has five RBIs and four runs scored through two games, and has three homers, nine RBIs and nine runs in his last seven home games against Kansas City.
Apr. 3 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Sano homered and drew a bases-loaded walk and the Twins beat the Royals 7-1 on Monday for their first opening victory in nine years.
Analysis: Sano's homer was his third in 11 games against the Royals at Target Field. He is batting just .179 with 15 strikeouts in those contests, and is 0 for 7 with four strikeouts lifetime against Ian Kennedy, who will take the mound for Kansas City in the middle game on Wednesday afternoon.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 80 279 46 75 17 1 18 52 53 119 1 1 .269 .385 .530
2016 Min 116 437 57 103 22 1 25 66 54 178 1 0 .236 .319 .462
2017 Min 19 62 13 14 5 1 4 14 17 27 0 0 .226 .392 .532
Career 215 778 116 192 44 3 47 132 124 324 2 1 .247 .350 .492


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.