MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Domonic Brown
AVG HR RBI
.231 5 25
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 223 NFBC ADP: 339.50
Position: RFBorn: 9/3/1987 Birthplace: Zephyrhills, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 20th Round by Phillies (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 1 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Brown is showing some life at the plate for the Phillies, who are 11-2 since the All-Star break. He's homered in the past two games after failing to go deep in his previous 36 games this season.
Analysis: Brown also has gone 14 for 33 (.424) over his last nine games.
July 27 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brown continues to hit well against the Cubs, going 3 for 5 with three RBIs in Sunday's 11-5 win at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Brown is 10 for 20 over his last six games. He's 13 for 33 (.394) versus the Cubs over the past two seasons.
July 23 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Brown was 3 for 5 in Wednesday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Brown was 6 for 10 in the series, and his .231 average is higher than it's been since his second game of the season, but that's not saying much.
Mar. 27 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Brown was removed from the disabled list Tuesday and sent to the minors.
Analysis: The 27-year-old was suffering from left Achilles tendinitis.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Phi 35 62 8 13 3 0 2 13 5 24 2 1 .210 .257 .355
2011 Phi 56 184 28 45 10 1 5 19 25 35 3 1 .245 .333 .391
2012 Phi 56 187 21 44 11 2 5 26 21 34 0 0 .235 .316 .396
2013 Phi 139 496 65 135 21 4 27 83 39 97 8 3 .272 .324 .494
2014 Phi 144 473 47 111 22 1 10 63 34 91 7 1 .235 .285 .349
2015 Phi 57 182 18 42 5 1 5 25 13 33 3 1 .231 .286 .352
Career 487 1584 187 390 72 9 54 229 137 314 23 7 .246 .306 .405

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Phi Total 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.