MLB Baseball

#59
Carlos Torres
ERA S K
4.20 1 55
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175 NFBC ADP: 633.67
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: Santa Cruz, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by White Sox (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Carlos Torres walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Wednesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 15-2 on Saturday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-3 on Tuesday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2 on Tuesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Wednesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Monday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Carlos Torres walked three and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Torres struck out three, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-10 on Friday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Wednesday. Torres struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Tuesday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Carlos Torres walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Torres struck out three, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 27 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 15-2 on Thursday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Friday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Tuesday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Sunday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Friday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Sunday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 4 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Tuesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Sunday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Carlos Torres improved to 4-4, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Tuesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Tuesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Carlos Torres improved to 3-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Thursday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Carlos Torres walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Wednesday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Sunday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Friday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Thursday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Tuesday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Carlos Torres fell to 2-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-8 on Saturday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Milwaukee has wasted ninth-inning leads in three of its past eight games. Los Angeles won Friday's series opener 2-1 when Yasmani Grandal homered against Corey Knebel in the ninth and Cody Bellinger homered off Neftali Feliz in the 12th.
June 3 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET10:17 ET14:17 GMT22:17 7:17 AM MST9:17 AM EST9:47 AM VEN18:17 UAE9:17 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Sunday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Friday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Carlos Torres recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Friday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Monday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Carlos Torres improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Carlos Torres fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Saturday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Monday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 CWS 1 2 0 - 0 8 5 0 28.1 30 20 19 5 17 2 22 1.66 6.04
2010 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 13.2 23 13 13 2 9 1 13 2.34 8.56
2012 Col 5 3 0 - 0 31 0 0 53.0 49 31 31 2 26 1 42 1.42 5.26
2013 NYM 4 6 0 - 0 33 9 0 86.1 79 34 33 15 17 1 75 1.11 3.44
2014 NYM 8 6 2 - 5 73 1 0 97.0 89 35 33 11 38 4 96 1.31 3.06
2015 NYM 5 6 0 - 1 59 0 0 57.2 61 32 30 5 18 6 48 1.37 4.68
2016 Mil 3 3 2 - 5 72 0 0 82.1 65 26 25 8 30 3 78 1.15 2.73
2017 Mil 4 4 1 - 4 63 0 0 70.2 76 36 33 10 31 1 55 1.51 4.20
Career 30 31 5 - 15 344 16 0 489.0 472 227 217 58 186 19 429 1.35 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 CWS 8 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Col 32 9 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .222 .300 .222
2013 NYM 33 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 8 0 0 .063 .118 .063
2014 NYM 73 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 NYM 59 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 345 34 2 4 0 0 0 2 2 19 0 0 .118 .167 .118


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 235 97 90 93.9 19.53
Curveball 161 86 77 80.5 13.38
Cut Fastball 807 96 89 92.5 67.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.