MLB Baseball

#29
Francisco Cervelli
AVG HR RBI
.262 2 12
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: CBorn: 3/6/1986 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2003)


Latest News
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 3 with a triple Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 7-3. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 5 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 6-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 8-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 14-3. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 8-6. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 6 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 13-10. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYY 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 NYY 42 94 13 28 4 0 1 11 2 11 0 3 .298 .309 .372
2010 NYY 93 266 27 72 11 3 0 38 33 42 1 1 .271 .359 .335
2011 NYY 43 124 17 33 4 0 4 22 9 29 4 1 .266 .324 .395
2012 NYY 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2013 NYY 17 52 12 14 3 0 3 8 8 9 0 0 .269 .377 .500
2014 NYY 49 146 18 44 11 1 2 13 11 41 1 0 .301 .370 .432
2015 Pit 130 451 56 133 17 5 7 43 46 94 1 1 .295 .370 .401
2016 Pit 101 326 42 86 14 1 1 33 56 72 6 2 .264 .377 .322
2017 Pit 81 265 31 66 13 2 5 31 32 65 0 2 .249 .342 .370
2018 Pit 18 61 7 16 3 2 2 12 7 12 0 0 .262 .361 .475
Career 580 1791 224 492 80 14 25 211 205 378 13 10 .275 .359 .377

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 NYY Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYY Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 4 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .286 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.