MLB Baseball

#56
Fernando Rodney
ERA S K
3.09 15 23
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/18/1977 Birthplace: Samana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (1997)


Latest News
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Friday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Tuesday. Rodney struck out two, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Sunday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Fernando Rodney improved to 2-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Friday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his 11th save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Monday. Rodney struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Monday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Sunday. Rodney struck out three, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Tuesday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Friday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Fernando Rodney did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Wednesday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Tuesday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Saturday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Fernando Rodney fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits without recording an out, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Fernando Rodney blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Friday. Rodney struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Wednesday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Fernando Rodney improved to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-8 on Wednesday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Wednesday. Rodney struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Fernando Rodney fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2002 Det 1 3 0 - 4 20 0 0 18.0 25 15 12 2 10 2 10 1.94 6.00
2003 Det 1 3 3 - 6 27 0 0 29.2 35 20 20 2 17 1 33 1.75 6.07
2005 Det 2 3 9 - 15 39 0 0 44.0 39 14 14 5 17 3 42 1.27 2.86
2006 Det 7 4 7 - 11 63 0 0 71.2 51 36 28 6 34 4 65 1.19 3.52
2007 Det 2 6 1 - 3 48 0 0 50.2 46 27 24 5 21 0 54 1.32 4.26
2008 Det 0 6 13 - 19 38 0 0 40.1 34 22 22 3 30 5 49 1.59 4.91
2009 Det 2 5 37 - 38 73 0 0 75.2 70 38 37 8 41 4 61 1.47 4.40
2010 LAA 4 3 14 - 21 72 0 0 68.0 70 33 32 4 35 1 53 1.54 4.24
2011 LAA 3 5 3 - 7 39 0 0 32.0 26 18 16 1 28 0 26 1.69 4.50
2012 TB 2 2 48 - 50 76 0 0 74.2 43 9 5 2 15 1 76 0.78 0.60
2013 TB 5 4 37 - 45 68 0 0 66.2 53 27 25 3 36 3 82 1.34 3.38
2014 Sea 1 6 48 - 51 69 0 0 66.1 61 24 21 3 28 3 76 1.34 2.85
2015 Sea 5 5 16 - 22 54 0 0 50.2 51 32 32 8 25 3 43 1.50 5.68
2015 ChC 2 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 12.0 8 4 1 1 4 0 15 1.00 0.75
2015 Tot 7 5 16 - 23 68 0 0 62.2 59 36 33 9 29 3 58 1.40 4.74
2016 SD 0 1 17 - 17 28 0 0 28.2 13 2 1 0 12 0 33 0.87 0.31
2016 Mia 2 3 8 - 11 39 0 0 36.2 41 25 24 5 25 3 41 1.80 5.89
2016 Tot 2 4 25 - 28 67 0 0 65.1 54 27 25 5 37 3 74 1.39 3.44
2017 Ari 5 4 39 - 45 61 0 0 55.1 40 29 26 3 26 3 65 1.19 4.23
2018 Min 2 2 15 - 18 25 0 0 23.1 20 10 8 3 9 0 23 1.24 3.09
Career 46 65 315 - 384 853 0 0 844.1 726 385 348 64 413 36 847 1.35 3.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Det 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 853 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2006 Det Total 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 7.2 6 4 2 0 5 1 9 2.35
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 2 0 4 1 5 4.50
2013 TB Total 1 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 0 3 0 4 7.71
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 0 3 0 2 13.50
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 3 10.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 18.00
2017 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 9.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 9.00
Career 1 0 0 - 2 13 0 0 12.2 10 9 7 1 10 1 18 4.97


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 288 98 90 90.5 71.29
Slider 5 88 85 69.2 1.24
Changeup 111 86 76 81.1 27.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.