MLB Baseball

#53
Kazuhisa Makita
ERA S K
5.40 0 37
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 187
Position: RPBorn: 11/10/1984 Birthplace: Shizuoka, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Makita struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-0 on Sunday. Makita struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Makita struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3 on Sunday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 6.83 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed seven runs - five earned - on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 20-5 on Saturday. Makita struck out three, ending the game with a 7.09 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Kazuhisa Makita did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Thursday. Makita did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Makita struck out three, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Wednesday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 6.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one run on two hits without recording an out as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 9-5 on Tuesday. Makita did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Sunday. Makita struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Friday. Makita did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 10-2 on Monday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Kazuhisa Makita fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Friday. Makita struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 14-2 on Sunday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-0 on Tuesday. Makita struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Sunday. Makita struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-4 on Wednesday. Makita did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3 on Monday. Makita struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Friday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Tuesday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Houston Astros 1-0 on Saturday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Wednesday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Kazuhisa Makita allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Makita struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Kazuhisa Makita walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Friday. Makita did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 0 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 35.0 32 23 21 7 12 2 37 1.26 5.40
Career 0 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 35.0 32 23 21 7 12 2 37 1.26 5.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 27 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 421 83 76 68 72.46
Slider 27 63 55 50.7 4.65
Changeup 21 76 67 65.3 3.61
Cut Fastball 112 74 67 50.7 19.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.