MLB Baseball

#27
John Curtiss
ERA S K
5.68 0 7
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 4/5/1993 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Twins (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Thursday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Wednesday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Curtiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Monday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Saturday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-John Curtiss allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Wednesday. Curtiss struck out two, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-John Curtiss fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Tuesday. Curtiss struck out one, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-John Curtiss did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Monday. Curtiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Min 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 9 8 8 2 2 0 10 1.27 8.31
2018 Min 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 8 4 4 0 4 1 7 1.89 5.68
Career 0 1 0 - 0 17 0 0 15.0 17 12 12 2 6 1 17 1.53 7.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 76 99 91 93.8 65.52
Slider 40 88 81 84.5 34.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.