MLB Baseball

#44
Jake Thompson
ERA W-L K
7.20 0-0 4
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 1/31/1994 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jake Thompson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 20-1 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jake Thompson allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-2 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 53.2 53 34 34 10 28 1 32 1.51 5.70
2017 Phi 3 2 0 - 0 11 8 0 46.1 50 27 20 9 22 0 35 1.55 3.88
2018 Phi 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 5.0 7 5 4 0 1 0 4 1.60 7.20
Career 6 8 1 - 1 23 18 0 105.0 110 66 58 19 51 1 71 1.53 4.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 10 14 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .214
2017 Phi 12 12 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .167 .231 .250
2018 Phi 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 24 27 1 4 2 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .148 .179 .222


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 36 93 89 91 41.38
Slider 19 85 83 84 21.84
Split-Finger 21 87 84 85.8 24.14
Cut Fastball 11 91 89 90 12.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.