MLB Baseball

#46
Adam Morgan
ERA S K
3.52 0 8
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 202
Position: RPBorn: 2/27/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Thursday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 5 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 84.1 88 45 42 14 17 0 49 1.25 4.48
2016 Phi 2 11 0 - 0 23 21 0 113.1 141 81 76 23 29 3 95 1.50 6.04
2017 Phi 3 3 0 - 1 37 0 0 54.2 51 25 25 10 18 2 63 1.26 4.12
2018 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 7.2 5 4 3 1 7 2 8 1.57 3.52
Career 10 21 0 - 1 85 36 0 260.0 285 155 146 48 71 7 215 1.37 5.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 15 26 2 2 1 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .077 .077 .115
2016 Phi 23 32 1 3 1 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .094 .121 .125
2017 Phi 37 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 .500
Career 85 60 3 6 2 0 0 2 2 24 0 0 .100 .129 .133


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 53 96 91 93.8 39.26
Curveball 7 77 73 75.3 5.19
Slider 58 83 78 80.4 42.96
Changeup 17 84 81 81.8 12.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.